Published timed trial length
Only products with a current, clearly published number of trial days are included. A missing bar does not prove that a supplier will never offer test access.
A long trial is useful only when the buyer can test the real workflow. This page separates timed self-service trials from sales demonstrations and explains what the supplier says can be tested.
Only products with a current, clearly published number of trial days are included. A missing bar does not prove that a supplier will never offer test access.
This groups the public first step shown by each supplier. “Demo” normally means a sales-led walkthrough rather than an account the buyer can use alone.
Public wording is not equally detailed, so unclear items are labelled rather than guessed.
| System | Length | How it starts | Access level | Payment card | What can be tested | Important note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ValetFlow | 30 days | Self-service signup | The selected ValetFlow package limits and features are applied to the trial dealership. | No payment card in the signup form | Valeting, Workshop, staff, job, progress and dealership controls can be tested with a real trial account. | The product can also be discussed for self-hosting, API work or customer-specific changes. |
| Garage Hive | Not publicly stated | Free trial or guided demo | Garage Hive advertises a free trial, but the public pages reviewed do not state the length or exact trial feature limits. | Not publicly stated | Workshop, MOT history and related garage workflows are promoted alongside the trial invitation. | Ask sales to confirm duration, setup, included modules and whether data can be imported. |
| TechMan | No timed trial confirmed | No-obligation live guided demo | A TechMan specialist shows the system working in a real garage. | Not applicable to demo | The demo covers the working system and integrations such as parts suppliers, HaynesPro, Autodata and accounting software. | This is a guided buying step rather than a self-service account. |
| Workshop Software | 14 days | Self-service free trial | Full access to all features during the trial. | No card required | Bookings, jobs, ordering parts, reminders, invoicing, accounting links and the phone app are promoted for trial use. | Plan-specific paid limits and optional modules should still be checked before subscribing. |
| ServiceM8 | 14 days | Self-service free trial | Full access to all features during the trial. | No card required | Job cards, scheduling, quotes, invoices, communication, add-ons and the wider feature set can be explored. | After the trial, the chosen paid plan or free plan determines job limits and advanced features. |
| AutoLeap | No free trial | Personalised demo | AutoLeap says it custom-builds the setup with the shop information, so it does not provide a free product trial. | Not applicable to demo | The sales team demonstrates the repair-shop platform and recommended setup. | Setup fees and detailed requirements are discussed with sales. |
| Shopmonkey | No current timed trial confirmed | Request a demo | The current public website directs buyers to a product demo. | Not applicable to demo | The demo covers shop workflow, estimates, inspections, payments, messaging and related tools. | An older official article mentioned a 30-day trial, but current availability is not clearly advertised and should be confirmed. |
| Keyloop DMS | No public self-service trial confirmed | Contact sales and product demonstration | Access, modules, implementation and any formal testing period are agreed as part of an enterprise sale. | Not applicable | A dealer group can discuss the DMS, connected products, APIs and implementation needs. | This is a larger procurement and implementation process, not a quick online trial. |
The dealership can create its own account and use the selected package setup for twice as long as the two clearly published 14-day competitor trials.
Both suppliers explicitly say the 14-day trial gives full access to all features and does not require a payment card.
TechMan, AutoLeap, Shopmonkey and Keyloop mainly guide buyers through a demonstration or sales process. This can provide expert help, but it is not the same as testing the system independently.